Posted: May 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

So this is my first blog. If you’re reading this that seems weird to me. Reading a blog isn’t wierd, it’s just that why would someone read this blog. Of course I am writing this because I am bored at work, so perhaps you’re bored and are wondering if I’m going to say anything productive or enlightening. Probably not, but you never know, one man’s trash is another man’s treasure.
I’m looking forward to this Memorial Day Weekend coming up. Not for any particular reason and it will probably just end up being a pain in the ass, but I’m going golfing on saturday. That should be good as long as I’m not incredibly terrible. Family will be up from out of town and I’m sure I won’t get to relax for a minute, but I’ll probably just get hammered one night and spend the rest of the weekend in a hungover haze. It’s great to be an American, lol.
I feel like Doogie Howser right now and in my head that music is playing as I type. I even hear little Doogie reading to me as I type. The nice thing about Doogie’s typing, aside from the fact that it was short and sweet, is it always seemed to have a nice coming of age message at the end. So, if you’ve stuck with this far here is my attempt at a Doogieism.
This weekend will be busy as hell, but if I separate it out into moments I bet I’ll have a helluva lot more good moments than bad ones =)

Leave a Reply

